top of page

KDAC
Korean Disability Arts
& Culture Center
(2019-2024
)

The objective of the partnership between Extrapole and the I-Eum (art center) is to strengthen the means of action between European and Korean stages, by the joint implementation of an ensemble of interventions and the development of events, linking the fields of culture, education and research.  It is also about establishing connections between "classic" artistic networks and those intended for people with disabilities.

 

We pool our skills in terms of:

- co-analysis (EU and Korean contexts, challenges, opportunities);

- innovation (research and development for the co-design of projects and events);

- operation (joint implementation, monitoring);

- internationalization and distribution (networks);

- resources (regrouping resources from different fields);

- co-evaluation (reports and recommendations).

We have a range of programming tools at our disposal (festivals, seasons, events, conferences). We invite artists to perform, share their practices and meet the Korean artistic community and audiences.

These invitations take the form of multi-disciplinary creations, events, co-constructed public workshops, on-stage discussions and documentary screenings, all devised in collaboration with the host and host artistic teams (Kdac, extrapole, Staff Seoul).

This mission enables us to weave a network of partners capable of conducting cross-cultural, cross-sectoral and cross-practice exchanges, opening each of the parties up to other ways of doing things and strengthening them.

 

MODU_2.jpg


Modu Theater in Seoul
A theatrical facility designed for the free movement of people with reduced mobility in the auditorium and on the stage.
 
With a view to creating a series of archives of living practices precipitated by the Covid 19 crisis, we have begun producing a series of vignettes, video portraits of socially committed artistic practices. Our aim is to introduce the Korean artistic community and the general public to the work of European artistic teams, arts centres, residencies and organisations. What they have in common is that they open up their practices to people who have hitherto been unfamiliar with the art world, and that they invent unique playgrounds that pay particular attention to the ways in which relationships are established.

Michel S

Michel Schweizer is an unclassifiable French artist, choreographer and director. His company, which he names "La Coma, profit center” is based in the south of France. At the crossroads of the performing arts, visual arts and a certain idea of ​​"the business company", his numerous creations question on stage a societal or human reality, his statements and representations summoning a diversity of always unexpected communities.

Future partner of the Korean Disability Arts & Culture Center, Michel Schweizer will travel to Korea for a first visit and a residency in 2021, from which he will unite a Korean team of professional and amateur artists desiring a stimulating experience.

In 2022, we commissioned La Coma, a company based in Bordeaux and directed by Michel Schweizer, to create Jejari in situ.

Jejari saw the light of day on 24, 25 and 26 November 2023 in Seoul at the Modu Theatre.

Compagnie de l'Oiseau-Mouche

For over twenty years, the Compagnie de l’Oiseau-Mouche develops an original repertoire based on collaboration with director.trice.s or choreographers with eclectic aesthetics. The company develops a profuse activity, with its 23 permanent mentally handicapped actors. The company also manages a place of residences and training for performing artists as well as a restaurant.

bottom of page

top of page

KDAC
Korean Disability Arts
& Culture Center
(2019-2024
)

L'objectif du partenariat entre extrapole et l'I-Eum (centre d'art) est de renforcer les moyens d'action entre les scènes  européennes et coréennes, par la mise en œuvre conjointe d'un ensemble d’interventions et le  développement d'événements, reliant les domaines de la culture, de l'éducation et de la recherche. Il s'agit aussi d'établir des connexions entre les réseaux artistiques "classiques" et ceux destinés aux personnes en situation de handicap.

Nous mutualisons nos compétences en matière de :

- co-analyse (contexte EU et Coréen, enjeux, opportunités) ;

- innovation (recherche et développement pour la co-conception de projets et d'événements) ;

- fonctionnement (mise en œuvre conjointe, suivi)

- internationalisation et diffusion (réseaux) ;

- ressources (regroupement des ressources de différents domaines) ;

- co-évaluation (rapport et préconisations).

Pour la programmation, différents outils sont à notre disposition (festivals, saisons, évènements, colloques). Nous invitons des artistes à se produire, partager leur pratiques, rencontrer la communauté artistique et les publics coréens.

Ces invitations à visées augmentées se traduisent par des créations pluridisciplinaires, des événements, des ateliers publics co-construits, des bords plateaux, des projections documentaires, imaginées ensemble avec les équipes artistiques accueillies, et accueillantes ( Kdac, extrapole, Staff Seoul).

Cette mission permet de tisser un réseau de partenaires à même de mener des échanges interculturels, transectoriels et trans-pratiques par lesquels chacune des parties peut s’ouvrir à d’autres manières de faire et se renforcer.

 

MODU_2.jpg

Modu Theater à Séoul
Un équipement théâtral conçu pour une libre circulation des personnes à mobilité réduite en salle comme au plateau.

 
Dans l’optique de concevoir une série d’archives de pratiques vivantes précipitée par la crise du Covid 19 nous avons démarré la production d’une série de vignettes, des portraits vidéo relayant des pratiques artistiques socialement engagées. Nous souhaitons par ce biais introduire auprès de la communauté artistique coréenne et des publics, le travail d’équipes artistiques, de centres artistiques, de lieux de résidence, ou d'organisations etc européennes. Ceux et celles-ci ont en commun d’ouvrir leurs pratiques à des personnes jusqu'ici peu familières des mondes de l'art et d’inventer des terrains de jeu singuliers avec une attention particulière aux modes relationnels engagés.

Michel S

Michel Schweizer est un artiste, chorégraphe et metteur en scène français inclassable. Sa compagnie, qu'il a intitulée « La Coma, centre de profit », est basée dans le sud de la France. Au carrefour des arts de la scène, des arts visuels et d'une certaine idée de « l'entreprise », ses nombreuses créations interrogent sur scène une réalité sociétale ou humaine avec ses énoncés et ses représentations, et convoquent une diversité de communautés toujours inattendues.

Futur partenaire du Korean Disability Arts & Culture Center Michel Schweizer se rendra en Corée pour une première visite et une résidence en 2021, à partir de laquelle il réunira une équipe coréenne d'artistes professionnel·le·s et d'amateur·e·s désireux·ses de vivre une expérience stimulante.

En 2022, nous avons fait la commande d’une création in situ, à la compagnie Bordelaise La Coma pilotée par Michel Schweizer.

Jejari  a vu le jour les 24, 25, 26 novembre 2023 à Séoul au théâtre Modu.

Compagnie de l'Oiseau-Mouche

La Compagnie de l’Oiseau-Mouche développe depuis une vingtaine d’années un répertoire original basé sur la collaboration avec des metteur·se·s en scène ou chorégraphes aux esthétiques éclectiques. La compagnie, forte de ses 23 comédien·ne·s permanent·e·s handicapé·e·s mentaux, développe une activité foisonnante. Elle gère également un lieu de résidences et de formations pour les artistes de spectacle vivant, et un restaurant.

bottom of page