KDAC
Korean Disability Arts
& Culture Center
(2020-2022)

The objective of the partnership between Extrapole and the I-Eum (art center) is to strengthen the means of action between European and Korean stages, by the joint implementation of an ensemble of interventions and the development of events, linking the fields of culture, education and research.  It is also about establishing connections between "classic" artistic networks and those intended for people with disabilities.

 

We pool our skills in terms of:

- co-analysis (EU and Korean contexts, challenges, opportunities);

- innovation (research and development for the co-design of projects and events);

- operation (joint implementation, monitoring);

- internationalization and distribution (networks);

- resources (regrouping resources from different fields);

- co-evaluation (reports and recommendations).

 

In this context, extrapole and the KDAC have launched a series of vignettes, portraits presenting a variety of actor.trice.s, practices and research. In this manner, we wish to introduce to the Korean artistic community the work of artists, companies, artistic centers, places of residence and European organizations rich in inspiration and reflection on the themes of diversity and the opening up of the art worlds to minorities, including artists with disabilities.

Michel S

Michel Schweizer is an unclassifiable French artist, choreographer and director. His company, which he names "La Coma, profit center” is based in the south of France. At the crossroads of the performing arts, visual arts and a certain idea of ​​"the business company", his numerous creations question on stage a societal or human reality, his statements and representations summoning a diversity of always unexpected communities.

Future partner of the Korean Disability Arts & Culture Center, Michel Schweizer will travel to Korea for a first visit and a residency in 2021, from which he will unite a Korean team of professional and amateur artists desiring a stimulating experience.

Compagnie de l'Oiseau-Mouche

For over twenty years, the Compagnie de l’Oiseau-Mouche develops an original repertoire based on collaboration with director.trice.s or choreographers with eclectic aesthetics. The company develops a profuse activity, with its 23 permanent mentally handicapped actors. The company also manages a place of residences and training for performing artists as well as a restaurant.

KDAC
Korean Disability Arts
& Culture Center
(2020-2022)

L'objectif du partenariat entre extrapole et l'I-Eum (centre d'art) est de renforcer les moyens d'action entre les scènes  européennes et coréennes, par la mise en œuvre conjointe d'un ensemble d’interventions et le  développement d'événements, reliant les domaines de la culture, de l'éducation et de la recherche. Il s'agit aussi d'établir des connexions entre les réseaux artistiques "classiques" et ceux destinés aux personnes en situation de handicap.

Nous mutualisons nos compétences en matière de :

- co-analyse (contexte EU et Coréen, enjeux, opportunités) ;

- innovation (recherche et développement pour la co-conception de projets et d'événements) ;

- fonctionnement (mise en œuvre conjointe, suivi)

- internationalisation et diffusion (réseaux) ;

- ressources (regroupement des ressources de différents domaines) ;

- co-évaluation (rapport et préconisations).

 

 

Dans ce cadre, extrapole et le KDAC ont  lancé une série de vignettes, des portraits présentant une variété d'acteur·rice·s, de pratiques et de recherches. Nous souhaitons ainsi introduire auprès de la communauté artistique coréenne le travail d’équipes artistiques,  de centres artistiques, de lieux de résidence, ou d'organisations européennes. Ceux et celles ci ont en commun d' ouvrir leurs pratiques à des personnes jusqu'ici éloignées des mondes de l'art y compris les artistes en situation de handicap.

Michel S

Michel Schweizer est un artiste, chorégraphe et metteur en scène français inclassable. Sa compagnie, qu'il a intitulée « La Coma, centre de profit », est basée dans le sud de la France. Au carrefour des arts de la scène, des arts visuels et d'une certaine idée de « l'entreprise », ses nombreuses créations interrogent sur scène une réalité sociétale ou humaine avec ses énoncés et ses représentations, et convoquent une diversité de communautés toujours inattendues.

Futur partenaire du Korean Disability Arts & Culture Center Michel Schweizer se rendra en Corée pour une première visite et une résidence en 2021, à partir de laquelle il réunira une équipe coréenne d'artistes professionnel·le·s et d'amateur·e·s désireux·ses de vivre une expérience stimulante.

Compagnie de l'Oiseau-Mouche

La Compagnie de l’Oiseau-Mouche développe depuis une vingtaine d’années un répertoire original basé sur la collaboration avec des metteur·se·s en scène ou chorégraphes aux esthétiques éclectiques. La compagnie, forte de ses 23 comédien·ne·s permanent·e·s handicapé·e·s mentaux, développe une activité foisonnante. Elle gère également un lieu de résidences et de formations pour les artistes de spectacle vivant, et un restaurant.